Licensed Midwife in Approved States

If you are currently licensed or hold other legal recognition from one of the states approved by NARM, where your educational requirements have been documented through the state’s process, you can qualify for certification if you have taken the NARM written examination for state licensure or recognition.

List of States Approved by NARM for licensure-certification reciprocity:
New Hampshire
New Mexico
South Carolina

Certification Process:

Candidates who are legally recognized in states approved by NARM must:

  • Fulfill the General Education Requirements.
  • Complete the appropriate NARM application forms.
  • Submit a notarized copy of current state/country credential (i.e. certification, licensure, or registration).

If you are currently licensed in an approved state and did NOT take the NARM written examination for licensure, you will need to take the exam to qualify for certification. Upon approval of the application materials and receipt of exam fees, the NARM Written Examination will be scheduled.

The Certified Professional Midwife certification will be issued after all requirements are met.


Download all Licensed Midwife in Approved States Application Forms here

Contact Us:

NARM General Information

Debbie Pulley
5257 Rosestone Dr.
Lilburn, GA 30047
888-842-4784 or 770-381-9051

Accountability Department

Shannon Anton
PO Box 128
Bristol, VT 05443

NARM Applications

Applications Team
PO Box 420
Summertown, TN 38483
888-426-1280 or 931-964-4234

Testing Department

Ida Darragh
PO Box 7703
Little Rock, AR 72217
888-353-7089 or 501-296-9769

Follow Us:

Click the icons for our updates on Facebook and Twitter.

Facebook Twitter